top of page
Search

Why Gaming is good for you.

Gaming has grown tremendously throughout the years and has been something that has been a big part of my life whether I like to admit it or not. Recently I’ve fully accepted that as cliché as it is that I am a “Gamer” and as lame as it sounds it has actually been quite liberating.


My full setup with all my peripherals

When I was younger I would almost never talk about me gaming or the videos on games that I was watching outside of my close group of friends because everyone made it out to be wasting your time. But thankfully as time has moved forward and just realizing that I just don’t care anymore, I’ve really enjoyed the genuine excitement I get when talking to people about the inner workings of games and computers. Whether that be talking about the latest move I learned in Super Smash Bros Melee or why the weight on my 63 gram G Pro Wireless mouse compared to the XM1 has completely changed how I use a mouse… This hobby turned passion is a big reason why I’m motivated to do many of the things I’m interested in today like E-sports. Seeing people be paid millions of dollars to play video games is crazy to think about and being a part of the production is something I’ve been interested in for quite some time. It’s taken many years but I realized I perceive games like any other medium like a book or movie and that understanding has allowed me to fully realize my interests. I can discuss keyboards, mouses, controllers, campaigns, soundtracks to games for hours and being able to finally share it and express that passion to people is something I didn’t realize I needed until recently so I’m very thankful.

My Bread and Butter

Gamers shouldn’t be made out to be people who sit in their basement caves for hours on end even though for many that can be the case. But rather at least for me, I see gamers as people who are open to all types of storytelling and prefer to interact with the story in a way that feels rewarding to them. It also gives people a new way of competition with E-sports and paves a whole new branch of careers. Have you seen any E-sports Events? And have you tried any Video games campaigns and how did they make you feel after? I’m interested to know if this was something you have known or if this is new to you.

My AT2020 Mic AKA my Baby

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finding a Routine

Getting into or having a routine is something I am very envious of when I see other people have that. It makes me feel like I don't have my life organized or that I am doing something wrong. Routines

The Final Stretch

The final weeks of my program are here and honestly I have no idea what to do. I have learned many things and yes it feels good to get those things done and be creative but it's currently hard to wrap

© 2023 by Cypher City. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page