top of page
Search

Finding a Routine

Getting into or having a routine is something I am very envious of when I see other people have that. It makes me feel like I don't have my life organized or that I am doing something wrong.

Routines are hard to find and get into but why am I so interested in having a routine? I think routines are very grounding and I find it very calming to have a stable everyday. I guess that is the worst thing to say because I'm getting into the radio industry but a part of me being comfortable and less anxious is largely due to me knowing what is going to happen and routines get rid of mysteries in everyday life. They also create great habits like setting times to get things done is really cool because you will always know when things will get done.


Sadly in the current state of my life a routine is something I definitely don't think I can achieve. From school, my placement, assignments with different due dates, and just the general working schedule of receiving voice lines from announcer and editing at random times of the night. This leads little amounts of time I get to actually control and it just breaks the whole machine down if one gear isn't turning. I want to get onto a good routine for my skin and workouts but unfortunately it's a long term thing and we shall only see results in the future.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Final Stretch

The final weeks of my program are here and honestly I have no idea what to do. I have learned many things and yes it feels good to get those things done and be creative but it's currently hard to wrap

© 2023 by Cypher City. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page