top of page
Search

Making it BIG!

Today was my first day at my placement at Sauga 960. It has been a treacherous past few months but I somehow managed to find my way to get an internship at a radio station and I could not be happier. The commute is right beside the school I go to but the roads are horrible, there was a point where there were so many potholes I was just waiting for my rims to break.

Potholes during my drive to work

But when I got to the station. It was pretty much the most stereotypical radio station I could've thought of. It had a the small studies with the mics beside them and a mixer sitting right in front of it. They even had a dog so at this point I am completely sold.

A good boy

I really do think this is a great jump into my career and I'm actually really excited to see how much I can grow with this station. They said that if I work hard and show it, I can possibly end up with a show of my own or be able to further advance my career into something I'm really interested in like the MLSE and the Raptors 905 that will hopefully continue into a Raptors opportunity.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finding a Routine

Getting into or having a routine is something I am very envious of when I see other people have that. It makes me feel like I don't have my life organized or that I am doing something wrong. Routines

The Final Stretch

The final weeks of my program are here and honestly I have no idea what to do. I have learned many things and yes it feels good to get those things done and be creative but it's currently hard to wrap

© 2023 by Cypher City. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page